

AGENDA

School Land Trust Meeting AGENDA

American Preparatory Academy – WV1 Date: 10/4/21 at 11:00 am

- I. Welcome and Introductions Note Start Time 11:03 am Attendees: Laura Leavitt, MaryCarmen Gamez, Laura Orwin, Phein Penman, Alison Christensen, Celeste Lopez
- II. Committee Email Addresses and Phone Numbers Ok to release to Land Trust? Approved to release
- III. Land Trust Committee Training Video shown, Roberts Rules explained, training complete.
- IV. TSSA Update and Input
 - a. data entry person hired to help enter ALMA data into the system.
 - b. PE equipment there's not always enough to go around
 - c. Would Everyday Speech for the gen-ed students be good under this grant?

V. Action Items:

- a. Open Positions Appoint New Members the committee will think of new members to add and we will discuss again at next meeting.
- b. Elect Chair/Co-Chair
 Chair Rhein Penman. Motion: Laura Leavitt. Second: Celeste Lopez.
 Co-Chair Laura Orwin. Motion: Alison Christensen. Second: Celeste Lopez.
 Vote: Unanimous
- c. Approve Previous Meeting Minutes Motion: Laura Leavitt. Second: Alison Christensen. Vote: Unanimous
- d. Review Final Report for 2020-21 school year Motion: Laura Leavitt. Second: Alison Christensen. Vote: Unanimous

Motion: Laura Leavitt. Second: Alison Christensen. Vote: Unanimous VII. Question of Twee Verbeing asked to add a 4th meeting to the calendar.

- Memicinicating time verbeerbasice to add a 4 meeting to the ca
 - a. October 4, 2021 at 11:00 am
 - b. January 25, 2022 at 8:30 am
 - c. April 26, 2022 at 8:30 am
 - d. August 8-12, 2022 (tentative)
 - What day of the week works best for most?
 - Preferable meeting time? morning after carpool

Additional topics:

- Address language with the students. There has been inappropriate communication (ie. swearing) on the playground.
 - Laura Leavitt and Mary Carmen discussed that we can talk to parents about it through Parent Empowerment Night.
- Invite a teacher to join the Land Trust committee to help us know how things are going in the classrooms.
- VIII. Adjourn 12:18 pm. Motion: Alison Christensen. Second: Celeste Lopez. Vote: Unanimous.